Skip navigation

First post for 2009! 2010! (edit: FAIL!)   Happy New Year! or  Chúc Mừng Năm Mới in Vietnamese! My mates would tell you I should really get over saying that. I was in Vietnam for New Years last year and this was the one phrase I learnt in Vietnamese after spending 10 days in that beautiful country. This reminds me.. I’ll try and get some photos up from that trip.

Thought I’d have a go at playing with controlled lighting. Came up with a quick set-up using 4  white A4 sheets, a desk lamp and some sticky tape. The concept was to tape 3 sheets of A4 to each other making a (somewhat) seamless white background. The remaining sheet was taped around the head of an adjustable desk lamp to create the ultimate in $10 soft boxes! This coupled with some random objects lying around the house,  a Canon 40D and my 50mm f/1.4 was my playing field. Tell me what you think.

Leave a Reply

